The Laurel of Asheville‘s Community Events Calendar

If you would like to submit an event to appear in our online Community Events Calendar, please visit our submission page.

The Laurel of Asheville is a lifestyle magazine focused on the arts, culture, and communities of Western North Carolina, and submitted events should fall within this context. If your event occurs over several days, please submit multiple events. Events extending beyond a four-day schedule will not be accepted. All submissions are subject to editorial approval and edits for clarity and style before being published online. Please allow up to 48 hours for your even to be posted. If you encounter difficulties submitting an event, please email frances@thelaurelofasheville.com.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Teen Book Club at Spellbound Children’s Bookshop: August

August 18 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Free

For teens 13-18 years old. We read and discuss a different book each month and vote on next books to read. New people always welcome! Third Friday of each month. No sign-up or purchase necessary, but book club selections are 20% off through the day of the meeting. This month’s selection is The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye.

Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the CIA, so she knows about intrigue. The New York Times bestselling author of The Crown’s Game has produced the gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel –perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone. With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a tsardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight–or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.

“The Night Circus meets Cinderella in an alternate Russia. This extraordinary world has everything from insanely creative acts of magic, political intrigue, hope against all odds, romance, and oh-such-high-stakes-non-stop action. It is hands-down honest-to-goodness brilliant. Bravo.”–Angela Mann, Keplers Books

Details

Date:
August 18
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://spellbound.indielite.org/event/teen-bc-august

Venue

Spellbound Children’s Bookshop
640 Merrimon Avenue, #204
Asheville, NC 28805 United States
Phone:
828-575-2266
Website:
www.spellboundbookshop.com

Organizer

Spellbound Children’s Bookshop
Phone:
828-575-2266
Email:
staff@spellboundbookshop.com
Website:
www.spellboundbookshop.com